Meditation #8

With graduation just around the corner, I decided to make my meditation a bit that does predictions for Fordham graduation for 2015. First, I made a Google spreadsheet for Bulk GenGen with 1,000 possibilities for what could happen, then I set the bot to tweet at first every minute, then every 30 minutes, then once an hour for the rest of the weekend. I tried to make them as outlandish as possible but also make them have relevance to Fordham. I also had some items on the spreadsheet that I was really hoping would match up, so maybe they will once my bot gets through the posts on the Google doc. Here’s the link to the account.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 5.58.11 PM

I thought this was similar to my Guy Fieri Twitter because both of them are formatted a certain way and are based on generative text, so both of them could technically be read as automative bots whereas only one is. I’m thinking of turning Guy Fieri’s Fast Food into a Twitter bot as well.
Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 12.03.10 PM

Some favorites:
Morgan Freeman will be the speaker then Kenneth Goldsmith will mispronounce names on Martyrs’ Lawn

Lena Dunham will be the speaker then Martha Stewart will get arrested on Eddie’s

Hologram Tupac will be the speaker then Dean Rodgers will get a Tinder match on the stage

Bono will be the speaker then Michael Bolton will shed a tear on Keating Steps

Leave a comment